District Council of Tumby Bay
Tumby Bay

Australia Day Awards

Australia Day Awards

2017 Winners

Thursday 26 January 2017

The District Council of Tumby Bay congratulates and recognises the contribution of the 2017 Australia Day Award recipients:

 Tumby Bay Parkinson Group

  Community Event of the Year Award 
Tumby Bay Parkinson's Support Group "Awareness Campaign"

Accepting the Award Natasha Clark, Eileen Weiss, Anne Hall, Bill Schubert, John Dickinson, Oakley Dyer and Laurence Freeman

Matilda Lockwood 2017

 Young Citizen of the Year Award
Matilda Lockwood

Vivonne Rusden 2017

Citizen of the Year Award
Vivonne Rusden


      Each year the District Council of Tumby Bay holds a bbq breakfast on the lawns opposite the Yacht Club to celebrate Australia Day on 26th January. The following awards are presented to members of the community in recognition of achievements and outstanding contributions to the community:

All residents of the Council area are eligible and nominations of non-residents who made outstanding contributions to the community will also be considered.

Submissions should include as much detail as possible of the nominee and their achievements.

Nominations open Monday 3rd October 2016 and close Friday 18th November 2016

Click here to download Application Form.  Once completed it should be forwarded to Chief Executive Officer, District Council of Tumby Bay, Post Office Box 61, Tumby Bay, 5605.

The Awards will be presented at the Australia Day Breakfast Ceremony.

District Council of Tumby Bay
PO Box 61, Tumby Bay, SA 5605
Tel: (08) 8688 2101

Copyright District Council of Tumby BayDisclaimerPrivacy Statement